FILM. Director Patrik Ian-Polk Honored By ‘My True Colors Film Fest’.

My True Colors

As part of this years annual My True Colors Film Festival, it will honor trailblazing writer director Patrik Ian-Polk for the 10 Anniversary of the LogoTV debut of ‘Noah’s Arc’.polk

The event will start with a cocktail reception, followed by a screening of Polk’s directorial debut ‘Punks,’ a conversation and Q&A with Polk, the screening of the unaired version of the ‘Noah’s Arc’ pilot, then ending with the director’s cut of ‘Noah’s Arch: Jumping The Broom.’

elynn-harris_invisiblelife_collageAdditionally, My True Colors is having a preview showing of the upcoming ‘Invisible Life: The Musical,’ based on the novel by acclaimed author E. Lynn Harris. One of my career goals has always been to write and direct the screen version of ‘Invisible Life’ at some point in my career, and this has yet to be done so I’m not sure why Invisible Life is getting the musical treatment. Still, I’m anxious to see it.

My True Colors Festival. (June 12 – 26). New York City, New York. mytruecolorsfestival.com

Leave a Reply

