THEATRE. MTV’s Todrick Hall Unveils His ‘Straight Outta Oz’ Visual Album + Live Show.

To promote his Straight Outta Oz LIVE in Concert show, Todrick Hall has unleashed his semi-autobiographical Straight Outta Oz Visual Album. This visually stunning film has been a bittersweet labor of love for Hall.

“This past year has been very rough for me. I left my manager, lost my MTV show, Todrick.PNGstruggled with the relationship with my mother, dealing with racism and homophobia in the industry and self image was such a struggle. I put my all into auditioning for NBC’s “The Wiz” and got so close to landing the role of the Scarecrow, but didn’t get it. I want to thank my family, friends and fans for helping me out of this dark place and encouraging me to turn my struggle into art. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz has always held a special place in my heart, and I have never been more proud of anything I’ve created. Thank you all for standing by me on this crazy yellow brick road we call life. Enjoy “Straight Outta Oz” and I hope to see you all this summer when we perform it live. Tickets aRenon sale now at todrickhall.com and I CANNOT wait to share the story of my life and Oz with you every night.”

My favorite numbers are Amber Riley with “Lions Tigers and Bears” and “See Your Face,” and Hall wSOO2ith “Dumb” and Home.” The highlight of this short film is the socially conscience “Water Guns” featuring Jordin Sparks. Straight Outta Oz features cameos from Joseph Gordon-LevittPerez Hilton, Nicole Scherzinger, Pentatonix, Wayne Brady and many more.

The soundtrack album can be found on iTunes and Spotify. And don’t miss this spectacular live show coming to a city near you. But for now watch the visual album ‘Straight Outta Oz’ below. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

