Category Archives: Music Video

MUSIC. Zebra Katz Drops Video For ‘Hello Hi’.

Zebra Katz recently unleashed his vidually stunning music video for “Hello Hi”out now on ZFK Records. Get the single on iTunes here:


MUSIC. Queen Of Bounce Big Freedia Releases Video For ‘Drop’.

image.jpegWith the season five finale of Big Freedia: Queen of Bounce, airing last month, Big Freedia has released a new video for the single ‘Drop’ for fans to tide themselves over with for now. The track, which features Diplo and DJ Snake, was released a year ago on the Entourage Soundtrack, but just recently received the video treatment. Watch below. Enjoy!

MUSIC. Singer Dario Soars On Billboard Dance Chart.

album-alphaBillboard Top 40 dance artist Dario, released his newest album ‘Alpha’ May 27th, breaking into the top 100 albums of the Billboard 200. The album also debuted at No. 33 in Top Album Sales and No. 6 on the Independent Billboard chart. “Try It,” the first single off the album, grabbed over 100,000 views within days of its release and has already made it to No. 4 on the Billboard Breakout Dance Club Chart. Check out the video for ‘Try It’ below. Enjoy!

MUSIC. Rapper Kaoz Drops Music Video For The Hustlers Anthem ‘Overtime’.

KaozRapper Kaoz unveiled a surprise release of a video to accompany his track ‘Overtime.’ Surprising because the album the track is pulled from ‘The End Is Beginning,’ was released in June of 2015. Still, as for ‘Overtime,’ it’s a cool song and video, once both the song and video get going. Enjoy!

More about the artist…

“Kaoz has shared stages with major record label acts such as hip hop duo Dead Prez, MIMS, Syleena Johnson (TVOne’s R&B Divas) and Brandy and has ripped mics throughout the U.S. and Canada. The Tyler Durden EP (Experience) & The Tyler Durden Mixtape (2010) marked his return to Hip hop music. Kaoz also executive produced and co-wrote a full length compilation entitled Kaoz Presents: Real Talk MPLS

Kaoz has also been recognized for his activism and work in GLBT communities of color. He received the Harold PhilPot Youth Leadership Award from National AIDS Education & Services for Minorities for his groundbreaking work with Young Men who have sex with men of color in both Cleveland and Twin Cities metropolitan areas. Recently, Kaoz was profiled  in the Lavender Magazine’s “Lavender 100″ list of key people to know, and as runner up to Prince as Best Artist of the Twin Cities.”

The End Is Beginning’ by Kaoz is available on iTunes.

MUSIC. Frank Ocean Surprises Fans With New Visual Album ‘Endless’.

Frank Ocean unveiled his new visual album ‘Endless’ this morning, to his fans delight. However, Frank oceanOcean will have his fans in suspense all weekend long. Rumor has it that the ‘Endless’ visual album isn’t the follow up album to ‘Chanel Orange.’ The follow up, titled as ‘Boys Don’t Cry’ was released this am, however, Rolling Stone is reporting that this weekend is to be a release of Frank Ocean’s album with a completely different title altogether. We’ll be turning in. In the meantime you can stream ‘Endless’ available on iTunes. Enjoy!

  1. “Device Control”
    2. “At Your Best (You Are Love)”
    3. “Alabama”
    4. “Mine”
    5. “U-N-I-T-Y”
    6. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
    7. “Commes Des Garcons”
    8. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
    9. “Wither”
    10. “Hublots”
    11. “In Here Somewhere”
    12. “Slide on Me”
    13. “Sideways”
    14. “Florida”
    15. “Deathwish (ASR)”
    16. “Rushes”
    17. “Rushes To”
    18. “Higgs”

MUSIC. Love + Hip-Hop’s Milan Christopher Tackles Domestic Abuse + Suicide In New Music Video.

Milan Christopher has definitely embraced his role as an LGBTQ Advocate. The rapper continues to use  the ‘VH1’s Love & Hip-Hop: Hollywood’ platform to highlight LGBTQ issues.

In support of his album ‘The Alpha,’ Christopher has release the music video for his latest single ‘When I Go’ featuring Papi Chuloh. In the video, Christopher tackles two issues that plague the LGBTQ community; domestic violence and suicide. Due to my support of organizations like The Trevor Project that aim to prevent suicide among LGBTQ youth, I applaud Christopher for tackling these subjects head on.

‘The Alpha’ is available on iTunes and Spotify. Watch the music video below. Enjoy!