Category Archives: RuPaul

TV. RuPaul Wins First Emmy For ‘Drag Race’.

rupaulBy Brandin LaKee

Music and Drag icon RuPaul Charles, has just win his first Emmy award for Outstanding Host of a Reality or Reality Competition Program for Logo’s ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race.’ Beating out American Idol’s Ryan SeacrestDancing With the Stars’ Tom BergeronHollywood Game Night’s Jane LynchLittle Big Shots’ Steve Harvey and Project Runway’s Heidi Klum and TIm Gunn, who were also in the running for the award.

RuPaul Charles chats with the press backstage in the 2016 Creative Arts Emmy’s press room after winning Best Reality Host. Enjoy!

MUSIC. Music’s Biggest Out Artists + Allies Join Voices For A Song For Orlando, ‘Hands’.

The Justin Tranter pinned single ‘Hands,’ is a musical tribute to the 49 victims of the shooting at Pulse Nightclub in Orlando, Florida. The track  features Mary J Blige, Jason Derulo, Britney Spears, Tyler Glenn, Selena Gomez, Halsey, Ty Herndon, Imagine Dragons, Juanes, Adam Lambert, Mary Lambert, Jennifer Lopez, the Trans Chorus of Los Angeles, Kacey MuHandssgraves, MNEK, Alex Newell, P!nk, Prince Royce, Nate Ruess, RuPaul, Troye Sivan, Jussie Smollett, Gwen Stefani, and Meghan Trainor.

“Mary J. Blige recorded in New Orleans. Britney Spears in Thousand Oaks, I think Pink in Santa Barbara. MNEK recorded at home in London. Selena recorded in her studio bus. Dan Reynolds recorded in his home. Adam Lambert was in Luxembourg. Ty Herndon the country star was in Spain. Kacey Musgraves, Nashville. Everyone just got it done.”

Proceeds from the US sales of the single will benefit Equality Florida Pulse Victims Fund, the GLBT Community Center of Central Florida, and GLAAD. ‘Hands’ is available now exclusively on iTunes. To further support those affected by the tragedy in Orlando, visit

Stanley Almodovar III, 23.   Amanda Alvear, 25.   Oscar A Aracena-Montero, 26.   Rodolfo Ayala-Ayala, 33.   Antonio Davon Brown, 29.   Darryl Roman Burt II, 29.   Angel L. Candelario-Padro, 28.   Juan Chavez Martinez, 25.  Luis Daniel Conde, 39.   Cory James Connell, 21.   Tevin Eugene Crosby, 25.    Deonka Deidra Drayton, 32.   Simon Adrian Carrillo Fernandez, 31.   Leroy Valentin Fernandez, 25.   Mercedez Marisol Flores, 26.   Peter O. Gonzalez-Cruz, 22.   Juan Ramon Guerrero, 22.   Paul Terrell Henry, 41.   Frank Hernandez, 27.   Miguel Angel Honorato, 30.   Javier Jorge-Reyes, 40.   Jason Benjamin Josaphat, 19.   Eddie Jamoldroy Justice, 30.   Anthony Luis Laureano Disla, 25.   Christopher “Drew” Andrew Leinonen, 32.   Alejandro Barrios Martinez, 21.   Brenda Lee Marquez McCool, 49.   Gilberto Ramon Silva Menendez, 25.   KJ Morris, 37.   Akyra Monet Murray, 18.   Luis Omar Ocasio-Capo, 20.   Geraldo A. Ortiz-Jimenez, 25.   Eric Ivan Ortiz-Rivera, 36.   Joel Rayon Paniagua, 32.   Jean Carlos Mendez Perez, 35.   Enrique L. Rios, Jr., 25.   Jean C. Nives Rodriguez, 27.   Xavier Emmanuel Serrano Rosado, 35.   Christopher Joseph Sanfeliz, 24.   Yilmary Rodriguez Solivan, 24.   Edward Sotomayor Jr., 34.   Shane Evan Tomlinson, 33.   Martin Benitez Torres, 33.    Jonathan Antonio Camuy Vega, 24.   Juan P. Rivera Velazquez, 37.   Luis S. Vielma, 22.   Franky Jimmy Dejesus Velazquez, 50.   Luis Daniel Lestat Wilson-Leon, 37.   Jerald “Jerry” Arthur Wright, 31.